Home / Music / Eric Bellinger is back with new album announcement and single featuring Phil Ade!!

Eric Bellinger is back with new album announcement and single featuring Phil Ade!!

Make ’em, make ’em clap to this! Grammy Award-winning songwriter and rapper/singer Eric Bellinger places his bid for the highest office in the land with Eric B. For President – Term 1. Bellinger sought to pay tribute to Eric B & Rakim’s classic album Eric B. For President, citing “Eric B for President has been a title that has stuck with me my whole life. They opened doors for generations of artists to prosper in this industry. This is my way of saying thank you and providing physical proof that they made a difference. Plus with this project being more Hip Hop driven and a campaign that could potentially put the first female president in office, it was only right.”

Born and raised in Compton, the versatile, velvet-voiced singer is equally adept at melodic trap bangers as lush RnB bedroom jams, which has earned him an endorsement from President Obama. Featuring appearances from RJ, 11:11, ARoc, and Phil Ade, Term 1 is a fully-realized effort from Bellinger, packed with indelible hooks, well-crafted bangers, and sultry slow jams. Released by Bellinger’s Your Favorite Song (YFS) imprint and distributed by Lyor Cohen’s 300 Entertainment, Eric B. For President: Term 1hits stores on September 9th. Asked about why he was releasing the project, Bellinger explained : “… with the stress our country is always under when deciding who’s best to lead us, I wanted to create an experience that would please the ears, eyes, and hearts of people, while showcasing my personal beliefs on who I think will serve our people best. In my opinion, to possess the level of outreach I have and not shed light on this matter would be irresponsible. I just want to do my part – my way.

Today, Billboard is premiering “In My Prime,” a standout track from the album that features Maryland MC Phil Ade. The track is a perfect teaser for what’s to come, showing off Bellinger’s uncanny ability to combine RnB and Hip Hop. The DJ Money and Cleva Keys produced beat gives Bellinger and Phil Ade space to spit their tightly spun verses, supplying them with minimalistic bass and drum verses that slide into a lavish chorus, the bass bubbling as the full orchestration comes in, mingling with Bellinger’s silky smooth melodies.

The grandson of legendary “Rockin’ Robin” songwriter Bobby Day, Eric Bellinger was a talented athlete in high school, earning a scholarship from Division I power USC. Bellinger turned down the scholarship to follow his musical passion, joining the R&B group AKNU and signing to Epic Records in the early ’00s. After AKNU disbanded, Eric discovered his passion for songwriters and under the tutelage of acclaimed songwriters such as J.R. Rotem and Rodney Jerkins, Bellinger racked up dozens of songwriting placements, including hits for Usher (“Lemme See”) and Justin Bieber (“Right Here), eventually earning a Grammy for working on Chris Brown’s F.A.M.E. Bellinger emerged as a solo artist in 2013 with his first mixtape The Rebirth, and hit his stride as a hitmaker with Cuffing Season, which peaked at #6 on the Billboard R&B Chart, and Cuffing Season Part 2, which included the hit radio single “Valet” featuring 2 Chainz and Fetty Wap. Earning over 10 million views on YouTube, Eric has established himself as a bonafide hitmaker as an artist and a songwriter, and he looks to solidify that reputation with Eric B. For President: Term 1.

Eric B. For President – Term One Track Listing:

  1. Snappin & Trappin (Prod. by Beazy Times)
  2. My Check (Prod. by The Nominees)
  3. G.O.A.T. Feat. ARoc (Prod. by Sleep Deez & Qorey Cail)
  4. Sometimes (Prod. by Soufwest)
  5. One Of Them Feat. 11:11 (Prod. by DZL)
  6. Drive By (Prod. by Ayo)
  7. Remind Her Feat. RJ (Prod. by Habib)
  8. In My Prime Feat. Phil Ade (Prod. by DJ Money & Cleva Keys)

Stream and/or download the single via the links provided!

Stream: In My Prime (feat. Phil Ade) or Pre-Order: Eric B. For President: Term 1 from iTunes

Check Also


RIKKI Unveils New Song “Stingy”

After “No Lz,” star on the rise recording artist RIKKI keeps the hits coming with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.